

747 Third Avenue, 33<sup>rd</sup> Floor New York, NY 10017

t 646 681 4888 800 829 8289 f 646 681 4891

bbrfoundation.org

**April 1, 2025** 

Nominations for the 2025 Goldman-Rakic Prize

Dear Colleague:

After Patricia Goldman-Rakic's tragic death on July 31, 2003, Connie and Steve Lieber established the *Goldman-Rakic Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Cognitive Neuroscience* of \$40,000 and an honorary lecture at Yale University to honor her memory and her formidable accomplishments. The award is specifically for excellence in neurobiological research at the cellular, physiological and/or behavioral levels that may lead to a greater understanding of the underlying cognitive neuroscience of psychiatric disease.

The award committee includes Drs. Amy Arnsten, Cameron Carter, Robert Desimone, Suzanne Haber, Lisa Monteggia, Michael Posner, and David Silbersweig. We ask you to nominate a person who has made outstanding contributions in neurobiological and psychobiological research for this important prize.

Please e-mail nominations/recommendations to: **Sho Tin Chen, Research Grants & Programs, Vice President at** schen@bbrfoundation.org by **Wednesday, April 30, 2025**, with a brief summary of 200 words maximum describing your nominee's major contributions along with the candidate's brief curriculum vitae or NIH Biosketch and a list of most important publications in an NIH style format totaling no more than five pages.

Please e-mail your nomination as one single PDF document labeling the nominee's last name and first name: "<insert Last name>, <insert First name> 2025 Goldman-Rakic Prize."

We appreciate your help.

Warm personal regards,

an FTa

Amy F.T. Arnsten, Ph.D.

Albert E. Kent Professor of Neuroscience

Yale University School of Medicine